The Goo Goo Dolls


CD, Digital Download, LP
September 19, 2012 - Article: "Session Buzz: Who’s Recording In & Around NYC – A Monthly Report: [..] And in other Germano sessions… The Goo Goo Dolls were in writing and recording new materials with John Shanks producing and Dan Chase engineering...".

The regular version of Magnetic has an orange cover. The deluxe edition of Magnetic has a yellow cover. The vinyl version of Magnetic has a blue cover.

Paul Buckmaster: Strings
Steve Churchyard: String Engineer
Ted Jensen: Mastering
David Levine: Booking
Doug McKean: Engineer
Joel McNeely: String Arrangements
Jamie Muhoberac: Keyboards
Tim Pierce: Guitar (Acoustic)
Andy Stochansky: Composer, Vocals (Background)
Greg Wells: Piano, Producer, Drum Programming
Rob Cavallo: Producer
Mark Endert: Mixing
Claire Fisher: Violin
Lars Fox: Engineer
Roger Treece: Vocal Arrangement
John Shanks: Synthesizer, Guitar (Acoustic), Mandolin, Percussion, Piano, Composer, Guitar (Electric), Keyboards, Vocals (Background), Producer
Shari Sutcliffe: Production Coordination
Robby Takac: Bass, Composer, Vocals
Mike Malinin: Drums, Vocals (Background)
Cheryl Jenets: Production Manager
Gregg Wattenberg: Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar, Composer, Keyboards, Vocals (Background), Producer, Vocal Arrangement
Chris Shaw: Engineer
Ross Petersen: Engineer
Frank Maddocks: Design, Creative Director, Cover Art
Korel Tunador: Keyboards
Ian MacGregor: Engineer
Katie Weissman: Cello
Todd Clark: Composer, Vocals (Background)
Larry Einbund: Management
Derek Fuhrmann: Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals (Background), Vocal Arrangement
Doug Johnson: Mixing Assistant
Paul Lamalfa: Programming, Engineer, Pro-Tools
John Alicastro: Programming, Vocals (Background), Engineer
Dan Chase: Keyboards, Programming, Engineer
John Rzeznik: Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar, Piano, Composer, Guitar (Electric), Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Mike Brylinski: Engineer, Pro-Tools
Gunnar Olsen: Programming
Ben Stanton: Vocals (Background)
Brad Fernquist: Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar
Justin Rose: Engineer, String Engineer, Piano Engineer
Charlie Judge: Keyboards
Max ZT: Dulcimer (Hammer)
Neil Krug: Cover Photo
Richie English: Piano, String Arrangements
Peter Mack: Assistant Engineer
Alex Tenta: Art Direction, Design
Martin Horne: Booking
J.T. Harding: Composer
Norman Wonderly: Creative Director
Lenny Skolnik: Programming, Vocals (Background), Assistant Engineer
Kevin Matela: Assistant Engineer
Michelle Rogel: Production Assistant
Jillette Johnson: Vocals (Background)
Stevie Notes: Vocal Arrangement
Lance Sumner: Assistant Engineer
Michael Lauri: Programming, Vocals (Background)
Ian Driscoll: Vocals (Background), Engineer, Assistant Engineer, Pro-Tools
Angela Desimone: Management
Mia Wattenberg: Vocals (Background)
Kiersten Fisher: Viola
Gretchen Fisher: Violin
Dylan Shanks: Trombone
Asia Geiger: Band Photo
Alison Stanton: Vocals (Background)



Warner Bros., 2013
11 track(s) • CD, Digital Download, LP

Magnetic (Deluxe)

13 track(s) • CD, Digital Download

Magnetic (reissue)

Warner Records, 2019
11 track(s) • LP